Staff 2017

Principal - Mrs Tania Weston

Deputy Principal - Mr Callum Thomson


At Lane Cove West Public School, the curriculum is brought to life by our dynamic teaching team. The knowledge, creativity, passion and dedication of our teaching and support staff contributes to the nurturing and successful learning environment we provide our students. 

Many of our staff have undertaken post-graduate studies in order to further their knowledge on current educational practices and many more bring other skills and talents to the profession.

As the first point of reference for any parent, our classroom teachers are approachable and easily contactable through the school office. They are listed below.  

Classroom Teachers - 2018

Early Stage 1:

KA - Mrs Sharmin Adaggra & Miss Lindsay Chalmers

KC - Mrs Sarah Carlson

KS - Ms Rachel Saul (Assistant Principal)

KW - Miss Alex Williams


Stage 1:

1A - Miss Tahsina Akhan

1B - Mrs April Butler

1M - Miss Sarah Monardo

1L - Miss Lauren Chan

2/1C - Miss Natalie Callan (Assistant Principal)

2N - Mr Lachie Nicol

2C - Miss Chloe Horsfall

2S - Mrs Kate Saunders and Miss Amanda Hung

Stage 2:

3S - Mrs Jo-Anne Stepcich

3J - Miss Erin Jones

3L - Mr Shannon Loker

4C - Mr Kieran Campbell (Rel. Assistant Principal)

4S - Mrs Michelle Quick and Mrs Stephanie Farmer

4M - Mrs Bronwyn Moncur

Stage 3:

5A - Ms Nikki Adams

5K 6/5T - Miss Michelle Zseto

6J - Mr James Josling

6W - Miss Lyn Wynne

STEM Teachers:

Mrs Samantha Silipo (Stage 2 Assistant Principal)

Mrs Zoe Lee

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child's wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer your enquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Additional Staff - 2017


Teacher-Librarian - Mrs Lynette Potts and Mrs Carol McNamara

GTIL Mentoring - Mrs Ros Gee

Creative Arts - Mrs Bronwyn Deane and Mrs Alix Campbell

PE - Mrs Abby Brown and Mrs Carol McNamara

Mandarin - Ms Amanda Hung

English as a Second Language (ESL) - Mrs Diana Pitkanen

Learning & Support Teacher (L&ST) - Mrs Ros Gee and Mrs Samantha Jangoshian

Student Learning Support Officer - Mrs Sharon Dilworth, Mrs Sue Filippello, Mrs Kelli Kazuberns, Mrs Georgie Birch and Mrs Gillian Moody

Library Administrator - Mrs Kelli Kazuberns

School Counsellor - Mrs Gemma Jenkins


School Administrative Manager - Mrs Tracey Harrison

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Viji Muralie

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Jo Dutschke

School Administrative Officer - Mrs Carla Kapinga

School Administrative Officer: Miss Miki Pitkanen

General Assistant - Mr Loren Chu